Etsu Nupe, HRH Alh. Gen. Yahaya Abubakar (Rtd) CFR

The Board of Trustees is the highest policy making of the organisation. Its members are 12, two from each geopolitical Zone. It is chaired by HRH Etsu Nupe Alh. Gen. Yahaya Abubakar (Rtd) CFR.

The BOT meets quarterly to evaluate the organisation performance and make policies that would enhance high level of performance. They shall also look into Senior Officers Affairs, promotion, disciplinary action and general wellbeing of the organisation. Programmes designed by the Advisory Councils are submitted to the BOT for approval before onward transmission to the Executive Council for execution.

The Executive Council shall forward yearly budget to the BOT for approval. All remuneration shall be on the approval of the BOT. they shall within their terms of reference and mandate applies without fear or favour decisions for the benefits of the organisation and indeed the country.

The BOT members shall be on certain allowance and other such entitlements of hotels, feeding and transport. Every member is entitle to a PA and guard in his residence. However, the BOT chairman is entitle to Orderly/PA and guards in his residence.


1. Etsu Nupe HRH Alhaji Yahaya Abubakar (CFR) Chairman
2. Prince Andong Emmanuel Ahan Secretary
3. Dr. Jingina Hassan Member
4. Comrade Sani Aliyu Member
5. Barr. Imo Abiaesse Member
6. Daniel Jacobs Mshelizah Member
7. Hajiya Asabe Musa Member
8. Hon. Maria Ude Nwachi Member
9. Elizabeth Segilade Ologun Member

Hon. (Mrs.) Maria Ude Nwachi Member, Ebonyi State House of Assembly. (BOT MEMBER)